The quick version bio goes like this:

Name: Adam Palmer

Born: March 16, 1987

Occupation: ESL teacher in Hiroshima, Japan

I started this blog a couple years ago, as a way to get the cloud of ideas floating around in my head into writing.  I think life is spent on frivolous, impersonal things, and I hope to share things that mean something (at least to me).

I am a music nut, a constant writer, and a perpetual student…and incredibly amused and confused by the world around me.

Here, I hope to provide a little food for thought (Top 5 Lists), interesting notes on new music and a little nostalgia for songs long forgotten (Music Cache), a glimpse into the moments that I think make life extraordinary (Moments), and a glimpse into my own struggle to grow as a human being (“That Guy”).

